top of page
miasaarelainen15

My Story and Background

Updated: Nov 16, 2022

Hi! I'm Mia Jones, and I am a permanent makeup artist. I'm 21 years old and live in the Utah County area.


I started doing eyebrows in 2020! After looking at a bunch of options for education, I decided to go to the National Permanent Cosmetics Academy (NPCA) in Salt Lake City. I chose NPCA because it was the longest course offered by the state of Utah, and the teacher is very respected and renowned. I ended up loving every second of my schooling, and I learned so much!


After getting certified, I started taking clients and booth renting in a studio in Salt Lake. After building up my clientele, I opened up my own studio in Orem where I work and take clients today. Building a business has been tough but so rewarding. I have met some of the most amazing people and I love every single one of my clients!!


I named my business Brow Power because I have always loved doing my eyebrows! Tinting or filling in my brows always made me feel beautiful and empowered, so when I saw an opportunity for a career doing permanent eyebrows, I took it.


I took the plunge in 2020 and haven't looked back since! I love the beauty industry and I adore my career! Come in and get your brows done! I promise you'll love it!


Xoxo,

Mia







13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page